Meade County School System

We have eight schools in our district. Six elementary schools, one middle school, and one high school. Our high school campus contains our Freshmen Academy, Brandenburg High School and Meade County Alternate Learning Center.

The Meade County School District provides a wide array of programs and services for students Preschool - Grade 12.

School Board Members

Brian Honaker, Chairperson District 3
Kim Millay, Vice Chairperson District 5
Steve Orr District 1
Joey Bruner District 2
Dana Flaherty District 4

Monthly board meetings are held on the second Tuesday of every month at 7:30 pm unless scheduling changes occur.  Special called meetings will be posted at the Board of Education office and reported to the local newspaper and radio station.