About Meade County Schools

Located less than an hour from Louisville, Elizabethtown, and Corydon, Meade County Schools is a medium sized school district with a family feel. Our “Students First. Team Always.” philosophy drives our decision making and positions us for excellence in one of the fastest growing regions in the Commonwealth.


Our schools are high achieving, innovative, engaging, and overall great places for students and staff.


Barry Hahn Primary (Brandenburg) has approximately 850 students in grades PreK - 3.

Flaherty Primary (Flaherty) has approximately 420 students in grades PreK - 3.

David T Wilson (Brandenburg) has approximately 520 students in grades 4 - 6.

Flaherty Elementary (Flaherty) has approximately 260 students in grades 4 - 6.

Ekron Elementary (Ekron) has approximately 350 students in grades K - 6.

Payneville Elementary (Payneville) has approximately 260 students in grades K - 6.

Stuart Pepper Middle (Brandenburg) has approximately 780 students in grades 7 - 8.

Meade County High (Brandenburg) has approximately 1500 students in grades 9-12.


We are always actively looking for great people to join our team! Click here to learn more about our Employment Opportunities.

School Board Members

Steve Orr, Chairman
District 1

Dana Flaherty, Vice Chair
District 4

Alison Allen
District 2

Nathan Beavin 
District 5

Sandy Smith
District 3

Meade County Board of Education holds regular monthly meetings on the second Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. 
Regular meeting dates and locations are:

July 11, 2023-Stuart Pepper Middle School
August 8, 2023-Stuart Pepper Middle School
September 12, 2023-Ekron Elementary
October 10, 2023-Barry Hahn Primary School
November 14, 2023-Stuart Pepper Middle School
December 12, 2023-Stuart Pepper Middle School
January 9, 2024-Meade College and Career Center
February 13, 2024-Stuart Pepper Middle School
March 12, 2024-Flaherty Elementary SChool
April 9, 2024-Stuart Pepper Middle School
May 14, 2024-Stuart Pepper Middle School
June 11, 2024-Stuart Pepper Middle School

Request to Inspect Public Records Form

Rachel McCoy, Accounts Payable & Admin Assistant to Superintendent
Meade County Schools